Who needs liposuction…

… if you’ve got the right camera.

I’ll be the first to admit that I am slightly obsessed with my weight. I was a pretty pudgy  kid and the feeling of not fitting in because I didn’t fit in the right clothes has always been a problem for me. Fortunately, I managed to lose a lot of weight during college and, 20 years later, still fit into jeans I couldn’t have worn at 16. (Living in Germany helped because people are generally thinner here, less fatty food, more walking – seriously. Not having stepped into a McDonalds or a Burger King in about 5 years might also have something to do with it.)

Nevertheless, I would never, ever, ever think poorly about someone for their weight. Most people have the body they were born with. Period. Sure changing nutrition, more movement, and less sugar would help. Perhaps if the food industry would stop putting corn syrup in everything? And I do mean everything.

I also won’t fight the fact that some people have a major problem with their weight. They know that. I feel sorry for them, not judgemental.

Finally I look at the current ‘body styled’ youth and can’t help but think ‘Poor dear. Could someone get her a meal, she looks starved.’

So, when I look at this HP ad, I think sick bastards. The woman on the left looks FINE! Scum.

Perhaps it’s good to know that the spies HP uses are as deceptive as their cameras.

Hat Tip: No_Nym/Bitch PhD

Update: Of course the camera might be designed not for people, but for pets.

