Wonkette Is Third x-Rated!

Oh! For shame Wonkette, For shame.

According to this analysis, posted at Shakespeare’s Sister, carried out by ‘conservatives,’ Wonkette only managed to land third in the list of most potty mouthed leftie blogs.

In what has to be one of the most pathetic wastes of time and energy I’ve ever seen, some dude has calculated that the top 18 progressive blogs use Carlin’s “seven dirty words” (shit, piss, fuck, cunt, cocksucker, motherfucker, and tits, for the uninitiated) way more than the top 22conservative blogs. Evidently, the ratio is 18:1. Scandalous!

dirtymouths.png

Where is your pride? (And yes, I know – if they had just included your blog sibling Fleshbot you would have rocked!)

So Wonkette! Get up and get started. More DraculaCunt stories. More Cheney quotes! You can still catch up.

(Hat Tip: Blog Around the Clock via Teresa/ Anomalous Data)

2 comments so far

  1. C. L. Hanson on

    Dang, I must not have a very lefty blog after all — I’m not sure I’ve used any of those. Maybe I wrote “shit” once.

    It’s not that I object to dirty words on principle (as evidenced by why I’m a bad mom). It’s just that I think that saying “naughty bits” is funnier.

  2. blc303 on

    You shouldn’t be upset.

    PZ Meyers got rather grumpy though.

    You see, one of the people in the full list was BitchPhd (whose name was so offensive, they had to spell it with a * – isn’t that precious?)

    She got all fired up. Then PZ Meyers pointed out that his 7-Word count landed at 667. (I would have edited a post to fudge the data and push that down by one, but that’s why I’m not a scientist.)

    Obviously, yet another case of marginalization of atheists in our society. Sigh.


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

